Cambiar brillo en Ubuntu con tarjeta Nvidia

¿Instalas Ubuntu en tu ordenador y no puedes cambiar el brillo? Si tienes una tarjeta gráfica Nvidia aquí tienes la solución:

Primero tenemos que añadir unos parámetros en el kernel así que primero lo abrimos escribiendo lo siguiente en la terminal:
sudo gedit /etc/default/grub

Buscamos la linea que diga GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT=”quiet splash” y añadimos “acpi_backlight=vendor” de forma que quede lo siguiente:

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet splash acpi_backlight=vendor"

Guardamos y cerramos. Actualizamos:

sudo update-grub

Ahora, si reiniciáis el ordenador podréis cambiar el brillo de la pantalla con el teclado o con el ratón.

Publicado el 16 febrero 2012 en Tutoriales y etiquetado en , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente. 21 comentarios.

  1. Hi colleagues, how is all, and what you desire to say concerning
    this article, in my view its in fact amazing designed for me.

  2. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Please permit me recognise in order that I could
    subscribe. Thanks.

  3. Someone essentially assist to make significantly posts I’d state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular publish incredible. Wonderful process!

  4. I do not leave a leave a response, however after browsing
    through a ton of comments on Cambiar brillo en
    Ubuntu con tarjeta Nvidia | Wintubuntu. I do have 2
    questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it seem like some of the comments come across as if they are coming from brain dead visitors?😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I would like to follow you. Would you post a list of all of your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  5. It’s an amazing piece of writing in support of all the web visitors; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

  6. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on
    the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

  7. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is awesome, nice
    written and come with approximately all vital infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

  8. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an
    established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your
    own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my
    own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thanks

  9. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see
    if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know
    this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  10. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! It is the little changes which will make the greatest changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  11. Pretty portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I achievement you get entry to constantly quickly.

  12. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get several
    emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Many thanks!

  13. Hello very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .
    . I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also?
    I’m glad to search out so many helpful information here in the put up, we want work out extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  14. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but
    your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. All the best

  15. Hi, every time i used to check weblog posts here in the early hours in the daylight, as i love to gain knowledge of more and more.

  16. You are so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read through a single thing like that before.
    So nice to find another person with genuine thoughts on this issue.

    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is one
    thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

  17. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure.

    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  18. Your way of telling the whole thing in this paragraph is actually fastidious, all be capable of effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  19. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

  20. My brother suggested I might like this web
    site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information!

    Thanks!

  21. Michael claims that he is proud that Farrah may have
    finally found her calling and says that it isn’t what you do but how you do it.
    Contrary to some reports on the Internet, her scholarship has not been revoked.
    Honestly, I’m a sweet, innocent guy who wouldn’t dream of defiling my innocence with
    such filth.

Responder

